A flare for dramatics

Flares are abounding this season, with the flared jean taking centre stage. I’m a serial fan girl-er, and while I’ve spent many a night and afternoon scrolling through bloglovin admiring a good flared jean on other beautiful babes, I rather myself my ankle cropped jean.

1This little get-up is my first foot through the flare door. I liked the idea of white on white on a sunny day like today, especially since it seems to compliment my partner in today’s shoot.

I coupled this outfit with a pair of pointed dark-blue flats, just to build on the colour scheme of the stripes, keeping everything clean and fresh for a casual weekday errand run.

It’s insanely hot and humid in Sunny Singapore, so this outfit is a great option for a smart casual look in the day. I usually limit my pop of colour to my shoes or bag, and lately I’ve been carrying this vintage coach bag I inherited (or demanded to inherit) from my mother.

5 2

FullSizeRenderTaking this look from day to night is a piece of cake. I opted for a darker look, throwing on my favourite leather jacket and block heels.

I topped it off with my Marc Jacobs snakeskin clutch; snakeskin is an extremely versatile print and could add a little texture to any outfit, this Marc Jacobs piece has lasted me 3 to 4 years and we’re still going strong.

An on-trend alternative would be to pair this with a suede fringed vest and lightly tasselled heels if you’re so inclined.

FullSizeRender_1 FullSizeRender_2

Flares are for having fun so go ahead and let your hair down and share what your flare favourite of the moment is.

Top & Jeans: Editor’s Market, Blue flats: Charles & Keith, Leather Backpack: Coach, Heels: Topshop, Jacket: Zara, Clutch/Wallet: Marc by Marc Jacobs

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Gorgeous! Love the added toughness through the leather!

  2. This is gorgeous! I just found your blog and I am glad I did! Your posts and so simple but so cool! Love your style!

    Annie Abbey // somethingswellblog.com

Leave a Reply

