Vested Interests

The long vest has been making its rounds this season; and I am all in. I dare say it’s one of the most versatile pieces in my wardrobe at the moment. It was only sensible (right) that I had to have the longest one I could find; and it truly was love at first sight.

20150508_130239-3-01

Adding a tailor-made feel, this Zara piece flows in all the right ways with its long side slits. Keeping things simple and casual this warm Friday afternoon, I coupled a wrap crop with shredded jeans and kept things contrasted by keeping to blacks and whites.

20150508_130952-2-01

While I’d love to jump on the summer trench bandwagon, the heat this side of the equator just won’t relent. The vest is a great alternative for those of you suffering from the heat and humidity and it lets you inject a bit of the menswear trend into your everyday outfit.

f1

I topped my outfit off with a vintage leopard printed round cross-body bag from Loewe; just to add a touch of texture to the whole look. A muted or brightly coloured option would have gone just as well, almost anything would and that’s the beauty of it.

20150508_131859-1-01

While my interests remain (in)vested in this trend this season and many season to come (I see us having a long beautiful future), what are your thoughts? TGIF kids! xx

Top: Flea market
Jeans: Editor’s Market
Vest: Zara
Shoes: Marks & Spencer’s
Bag: Loewe

Leave a Reply

