Diorskin Nude Air

The summer heat is many things – but one thing it isn’t, is forgiving. On the brink of resolving myself to the fact that I’d never escape cake face, I found my saviour. Dior’s nude air foundation is my new everything and here’s why:

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Apart from being sweat proof, it has an amazing dewy finish. In extreme humidity like we experience here in Singapore, it’s so easy to go from dewy to the dreadedΒ oily, butΒ this foundation held its own despite my errand running before snapping these shots. Its pigment technology (which is so beyond I can’t even go into details) leaves you with an even, enhanced, and extremely natural look. It’s made shooting in this heat such a breeze; no need for blotting and retouching, and no spot corrections required. I put the smooth finish to the test with my black and white shots, and it delivered with a glowing crease-less finish despite the harsh contrasts.

If there ever were a perfect summer romance, this is probably what it would look like. Let me know what are some of your make-up god sends, and your experience with this new Dior gem if you have any! xx

9 thoughts on “Diorskin Nude Air

      1. Think I’m defiantly sold on this product now if application is that easy! Haha! I would love it if you could pop over to my blog and check out some of my latest posts!! xxx

Leave a Reply

