The White Shirt.

KTS1~0031-01 KTS1~0035-01

KTS1~0039-01KTS1~0053-01 KTS1~0082-01 KTS1~0102-02

KTS1~0073-01
Your staple white shirt gets an update this season with one of my favourite new trends; the maxi shirt. Ethereal and easy, this new number is a staple in  my summer wardrobe. I had loads of fun experimenting with this bohemian chic style and got a little quirky with the styling – hence the double bun fun we have going on (yay or nay?). I paired this top with jeans and boots – a classic go-to of mine, but it’d go super with shorts and a pair of lace up gladiators. Keeping with cool hues, I went with a silver choker to keep things simple and to let the dramatics of the shirt speak for itself. If you’re looking for the full on boho experience, body chains might be a fun alternative –  there’s nothing sexier than a peek of a body chain if you ask me.

One thing’s for sure, the white shirt is the ultimate wardrobe piece. It might be its crisp appeal, or its ability to be classy and laid back at the same time, but I’m definitely an advocate of having white tops at your disposal. I love this zara number for its understated appeal; simple detailing, 3/4 length bell sleeves, and breezy chiffon textures it culminates in the ultimate laid back outfit for those good summer vibes. I personally love quirking up my look these days, so get fun with your styling, and let me know how you’d like to style the maxi shirt.

PS. These shots are the first of a few instalments I’ve done with the talented Terence Lee (@requiem84 on instagram) so stay tuned and check out more of his work! Don’t forget to checkout @katsandbombs on instagram too for more updates!

Have a great Monday guys! XX

Top: Zara
Jeans: Topshop
Shoes: Marks & Spencers
Necklace: Dorothy Perkins

Leave a Reply

