It’s a date.

I wouldn’t say I hate dating, though the thought of being in intimate social situations gets me nervous. Of course there are magical dates that leave you feeling giddy, like you’ve just been ripped out of a day dream, and there are those that leave you saying I’m so sorry I just remembered I’ve left the stove on I’ve GOT to go. Either way, dating is a pretty magical thing, kind of like social Russian roulette. Blame the romantic in me but it does really take 1 to make the difference (I’m sorry that was way cheesier than anticipated), so how about you pull out a seat right now, it’s a date.
DSC_2535DSC_2540 DSC_2556DSC_2577 DSC_2578 DSC_2591 DSC_2608 DSC_2644 DSC_2646DSC_2657 DSC_2672DSC_2681DSC_2701Truth be told, and most or all of my friends would agree, I’m a huge klutz when it comes to going on a date, but that doesn’t mean you can’t dress the part of a graceful dame. I find strapless pieces with a bit of flow in them have a natural sweet sexiness that bring out a bit of an elegance. While I chose a dress, a similarly styled bandeau top with a pair of jeans and strappy heels would go just as well. I know looking hot is important, but comfort on a date has to come first, the more comfortable, the more natural you’ll be and that’s what makes for the best experiences.

I kept the styling fairly simple with silver stacked accessories, just to keep the colours cool and clean, we don’t want to have too many things going on. I don’t think it’s a must to wear heels on a date, but in this case I thought it would add streamline to the silhouette, making the look slightly more ladylike, which never hurts.

Though I’m no love guru, my main tips would be to dress to what makes you feel beautiful (or handsome *wink*), keep things light and simple; you never know where the date may take you, and last but not least just try to relax. I once got so wound up, I flung a bucket of popcorn all over my date when he brushed my arm, not exactly “elegant” if you get what I mean.

I hope you enjoyed this post, and may there be many magical dates in your future! XX

Dress: MDS collections
Shoes: The Editor’s Market
Clutch: H&M
Rings: Pandora
Necklace: Dorothy Perkins

Photo credits to Terence Lee!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Love the dress and how you were photographed wearing it. ❤

  2. THIS IS SUCH A BEAUTIFUL DRESS I am so jealous. You look absolutely gorgeous in it! Also, I love your hair!

Leave a Reply

